Posted in Literature, Poetry

Venom

1.     For all my life, I’ve been a lonely loser

 2.     Loathed by his kind for being the weakest.

3.     But when I was exiled, I felt relieved:

 4.     I’m not a loser anymore if it’s just me.

5.     On Earth, I symbiote bonded with Eddie, 

6.     A human who was left a lonely loser—

7.     He lost both his love and his job on the same day.

8.     But now he’s with me, and together we are venom.

9.     We lost to Riot at first, but then blew him up.

 10.  We lost to Carnage at first, but then ate him.

11.  What truly defeated us was our break-up.

12.  I felt relieved at first but realized:

13.  Without him, I’m left a lonely loser again!

14.  So, I returned and made him apologize

15.  For breaking my symbiote heart.

 16.  But his ungrateful human friends

17.  Turned us into fugitives to hunt for.

18.  Despite the lives we saved and brains I ate. 

19.  There is no good or evil side,

20.  Just an anti-hero doing what feels right.

21.  I’m a part-time poet, fully disguised,

22.  But Eddie’s full time lethal protector,

23.  I’m no longer a loser. I love him.

https://bleedingcool.com/movies/a-love-letter-to-venom-eddies-relationship-in-let-there-be-carnage/

Leave a comment